Skip to main content
ReelForge AI

Comparison · Checked Oct 31, 2026

Faceless video generators compared: cost per video

On each vendor’s own pricing page (checked on October 31, 2026), the entry paid plan of a faceless video generator costs $17–$39 a month — about $0.57–$1.56 per video. FacelessReels doesn’t publish prices. Video length and visual style differ between tools, so read how we worked out each figure.

ReelForge AI is our product. It’s in the same table, worked out the same way.

Cost per video

What a video costs on each tool

Cost per video is for each tool’s cheapest paid plan. The lowest cost per video is the best rate on any listed plan.

Cost per video for faceless video generators, checked on October 31, 2026
ToolCost per videoEntry planVideos a monthLowest cost per video
ReelForge AIOur product$0.57Creator · $17/mo30$0.29Empire · $147/mo · fair use
AutoShorts.ai$1.46Starter · $19/mo≈13$1.15Hardcore · $69/mo
Faceless.so$1.16Starter · $29/mo≈25$0.50Ultra · $99/mo
Faceless.video$1.33Starter · $20/moup to 15$0.85Studio · $149/mo
FacelessReelsPrices not published on its site
Revid AI$0.78–$1.56Growth · $39/mo≈25–50$0.66–$1.33Ultra · $199/mo
StoryShort$1.50Starter · $39/mo≈26$0.60Ultra · $199/mo

Monthly billing, before tax. Every tool here that publishes prices is cheaper on yearly billing. ≈ marks an estimate: the vendor’s own, or for AutoShorts.ai its posting schedule converted to a month.

Method

How we worked out each number

  • Prices: the monthly-billing price of each plan on the vendor’s own pricing page, checked on October 31, 2026. Taxes, top-ups and discount codes aren’t included.
  • Videos a month: the vendor’s own figure — a plan limit, the vendor’s estimate of what its credits make, or, for AutoShorts.ai, its posting schedule.
  • Cost per video: monthly price ÷ videos a month, rounded to the cent. A range of videos gives a range of costs.
  • Not like-for-like: StoryShort’s and Revid AI’s figures are for 30-second videos, ReelForge allows up to 60 seconds on Creator, and AutoShorts.ai makes 30–90 second videos. ReelForge, StoryShort’s figures and Faceless.so’s Storyboard shorts use AI images; full AI-video clips cost more credits on Revid AI, StoryShort, Faceless.so and Faceless.video. Some plans also cap how often they post — Faceless.so’s Starter, for example, posts 3 times a week.
  • Which tools: tools that make a new faceless video from a niche or topic and that we’ve checked plan by plan. Tools that clip or edit existing footage are listed separately below.

Plans and figures used

ReelForge AI

Videos a month on each plan, up to 60 seconds on Creator and 90 seconds above; AI images for each scene, animated with camera motion; Empire is fair use.

  • Creator $17/mo · 30 videos · $0.57
  • Hustler $37/mo · 75 videos · $0.49
  • Mogul $67/mo · 150 videos · $0.45
  • Empire $147/mo · 500 videos (fair use) · $0.29
AutoShorts.ai

Posts a month on its schedule: 3 a week ≈ 13, once a day ≈ 30, twice a day ≈ 60; 30–90 second videos.

  • Starter $19/mo · ≈13 videos · $1.46
  • Daily $39/mo · ≈30 videos · $1.30
  • Hardcore $69/mo · ≈60 videos · $1.15
Faceless.so

Faceless.so’s own estimate of “Storyboard” shorts (narrated still images); 30-second “Motion” shorts use 3× the credits.

  • Starter $29/mo · ≈25 videos · $1.16
  • Growth $39/mo · ≈50 videos · $0.78
  • Influencer $69/mo · ≈100 videos · $0.69
  • Ultra $99/mo · ≈200 videos · $0.50
  • Agency $199/mo · ≈400 videos · $0.50
Faceless.video

The “up to” video count on each plan; unused credits roll over.

  • Starter $20/mo · up to 15 videos · $1.33
  • Daily $35/mo · up to 30 videos · $1.17
  • Double $59/mo · up to 60 videos · $0.98
  • Studio $149/mo · up to 175 videos · $0.85
FacelessReels

FacelessReels doesn’t publish its prices.

Revid AI

Revid’s own estimate: a typical 30-second video with moving images and a voiceover costs 40–80 credits; full AI video costs more.

  • Growth $39/mo · ≈25–50 videos · $0.78–$1.56
  • Ultra $199/mo · ≈150–300 videos · $0.66–$1.33
StoryShort

StoryShort’s own estimate of 30-second videos with AI images; 60-second videos use more credits.

  • Starter $39/mo · ≈26 videos · $1.50
  • Growth $69/mo · ≈80 videos · $0.86
  • Influencer $129/mo · ≈160 videos · $0.81
  • Ultra $199/mo · ≈330 videos · $0.60

Beyond price

Posting, free plans and refunds

As each vendor describes them, checked on October 31, 2026.

Posting, free plans and refunds for faceless video generators
ToolPostingFree planCancelling and refunds
ReelForge AIOur productPost now or schedule to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, X, LinkedIn and more (Creator and above)Explorer: 3 videos/mo, up to 45s, 720p with a watermark, no cardCancel anytime and keep your plan until the period you paid for ends; 7-day money-back guarantee on new subscriptions
AutoShorts.aiTikTok, YouTube and InstagramListed at $0 but “temporarily paused”Cancel anytime from the billing page; no refunds, per its FAQ
Faceless.soYouTube, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Threads and X, on days and times you chooseFree to sign up; no free plan listed on its pricing pageCancel anytime; no refund once credits have been used, per its FAQ
Faceless.videoTikTok, YouTube or Instagram; you set how often, not the exact timeNone listed; its homepage says to choose a paid plan to generate a videoNot stated on the pages we checked
FacelessReelsPosts automatically to connected TikTok, Instagram and YouTube accountsNone listed on its siteCancel anytime; no refunds unless the law requires them, per its FAQ and cancellation policy
Revid AITikTok, Instagram, YouTube and X, with post statsFree credits on sign-up to try it; regular creation needs a paid planCancel anytime from settings; the plan runs to the end of the period you paid for
StoryShortTikTok, YouTube and InstagramFree to sign up; making a video needs a paid planNot stated on the pages we checked

FAQ

Questions about faceless video costs

What’s the cheapest faceless video generator?

On listed monthly prices (checked on October 31, 2026), the cheapest entry plan is ReelForge AI’s Creator at $17/month for 30 videos, about $0.57 each, followed by AutoShorts.ai at $19 and Faceless.video at $20. The lowest cost per video on any listed plan is ReelForge AI Empire at $0.29 ($147/month for 500 videos, fair use), then Faceless.so Ultra at $0.50 ($99/month for about 200 videos). ReelForge is our product, and these figures aren’t like-for-like: video length and visual style differ between tools.

Which faceless video generators have a free plan?

As of October 31, 2026: ReelForge AI — Explorer: 3 videos/mo, up to 45s, 720p with a watermark, no card. AutoShorts.ai — Listed at $0 but “temporarily paused”. Faceless.so — Free to sign up; no free plan listed on its pricing page. Faceless.video — None listed; its homepage says to choose a paid plan to generate a video. FacelessReels — None listed on its site. Revid AI — Free credits on sign-up to try it; regular creation needs a paid plan. StoryShort — Free to sign up; making a video needs a paid plan.

How is cost per video calculated?

Each plan’s monthly price divided by the videos it gives you a month, using the vendor’s own figures: a plan limit, the vendor’s estimate for its credits, or, for AutoShorts.ai, its posting schedule. Prices are monthly billing from each vendor’s own pricing page, checked on October 31, 2026, before tax. Video length and visual style differ between tools, so the figures are a guide rather than a like-for-like price.

Is ReelForge on this list?

Yes. ReelForge AI is our product. It’s in the same table, worked out the same way from the plans on our pricing page, and every other tool links to a comparison page that lists the vendor pages we checked.

Try it before you pay

Explorer is free: 3 videos every month, no credit card.

All comparisons